The Girl in the Letter: The most gripping, heartwrenching page-turner of the year

Amazon.co.uk Price: £0.99 (as of 18/09/2020 13:47 PST- Details)

Compare
Categories: ,

Amazon.co.uk Price: £0.99 (as of 18/09/2020 13:47 PST- Details)

Buy on Amazon

Description

‘An ideal book, in point of fact hard to put down. Fast paced, brilliantly plotted and desperately sad every now and then – all hallmarks of a bestseller’ Lesley Pearse on The Girl in the Letter

‘I used to be gripped by The Girl in the Letter. The story is compelling, twisty, heart-wrenching and thought-provoking. A novel that stays with you’ Sophie Kinsella

Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Kathryn Hughes, this gripping novel of long-buried secrets will stay with you for ever.

A heartbreaking letter. A girl locked away. A mystery to be solved.

1956. When Ivy Jenkins falls pregnant she is sent in disgrace to St Margaret’s, a dark, brooding house for unmarried mothers. Her baby is adopted against her will. Ivy will never leave.

Present day. Samantha Harper is a journalist desperate for a break. When she stumbles on a letter from the past, the contents shock and move her. The letter is from a young mother, begging to be rescued from St Margaret’s. Before it is too late.
Sam is pulled into the tragic story and discovers a spate of unexplained deaths surrounding the woman and her child. With St Margaret’s set for demolition, Sam has only hours to piece together a sixty-year-old mystery before the truth, which lies disturbingly on the subject of home, is lost for ever…

Read her letter. Understand that her story…

‘What a heartfelt emotional story, made much more so because it is in line with a shocking truth. I raced through it, involved, moved and gripped’ Fanny Blake

Amazon Customer Reviews

Additional information

Additional information

Author

Binding

EISBN

Format

Label

Languages

Manufacturer

NumberOfPages

ProductGroup

ProductTypeName

PublicationDate

Publisher

ReleaseDate

Studio

Reviews (0)

Submit your review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Shop By Department

The Girl in the Letter: The most gripping, heartwrenching page-turner of the year

Amazon.co.uk Price: £0.99 (as of 18/09/2020 13:47 PST- Details)

Add to Cart